Jobs and People

09 January 2006 00:00  [Source: ICB Americas]

Ed Bennett has been promoted to Syracuse district manager for Brenntag Northeast Inc.

Dennis Berry has joined Rochem International as vice president of business development. Prior to Rochem, Berry had been with BASF for 17 years.

Donna D. Boldt has been elected a director at large on the board of directors of the National Association of Chemical Distributors. Boldt is president of Deeks & Company.

Stephanie A. Burns has been elected by the Dow Corning board of directors to the position of chairman. Burns isDow’s president and CEO.

Carlos A. Cabrera has been named president and CEO of UOP LLC.

Laurent Frechin has been appointed as the director of sales for Continental Europe for West Pharmaceutical ?Services Inc.

Steven R. Hagen has joined Albany Molecular Research Inc. as senior director of analytical quality services.

B.H. Hartmayer will be appointed business group director of DSM Elastomers as of February 1, 2006. Currently, he is COO of DSM Nutritional Products.

Mats Jungar will join Kemira Oyj in the spring. He has been appointed president, Kemwater business area, and executive vice president, member of Kemira’s management board.

Howard L. Lance has been elected a director by the board of directors of Eastman Chemical Company. Lance is chairman, president, and CEO of Harris Corp.

Andrew N. Liveris has been elected as chairman of the board of Dow Chemical Company. Liveris is also the company’s president and CEO.

Doug Millar has been named vice president of product and market development for the corn processing, natural health and nutrition and specialty food ingredients divisions of Archer Daniels Midland Company.

Steven Murray has been named general manager for the higher olefins and derivatives businesses for Shell Chemical LP.

Paul Rodrigo has been promoted to vice president, sales for Brenntag Northeast Inc.

Michael Roemer has been named chairman of the executive board of Merck KGaA.

Elmar Schnee has become a member of Merck KGaA’s executive board.

Ed Sheu has been appointed business group director of DSM Fibre Intermediates.

Roland Sirois has been appointed as divisional vice president, US and Canadian paper starch, by the National Starch and Chemical Company.

Mojmir Vavrecka has been appointed as site director for SAFC’s Gillingham, UK, intemediates manufacturing facility.

Ben van Kooten will be appointed business group director of the new DSM Resins business group as of March 1, 2006. Currently, van Kooten is business group director of DSM Elastomers.

Marc Willuhn has been appointed as development manager for SAFC’s Gillingham, UK, intermediates manufacturing facility.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

For the latest chemical news, data and analysis that directly impacts your business sign up for a free trial to ICIS news - the breaking online news service for the global chemical industry.

Get the facts and analysis behind the headlines from our market leading weekly magazine: sign up to a free trial to ICIS Chemical Business.

Printer Friendly