Free Webinar next week on the Budget Outlook

The blog’s new Budget Outlook is an independent view of the key issues which will impact chemical sales and margins in 2010. Previous Outlooks have stimulated much debate within the industry. We are therefore proposing to run a free 1 hour Webinar next week for blog readers, on Thursday 29 October at 15:00 GMT (16:00 CET, 11:00 EDT, 19:00 Dubai).

The format will be a 30-40 minute presentation, followed by online discussion. The Webinar will be hosted using Microsoft Live Meeting. If you would like to join the Webinar for the presentation, please click above, and use entry code w@\!7{F For audio you will need to dial +44 1452 584201, conference code is 4389561610

If you wouild like to obtain a PDF copy of the presentation before the Webinar, please email either Simon.Robinson@icis.com or myself, adding ‘Chemicals and Economy Group’ in the subject line of the email. Colleagues and business partners are also very welcome to join the Webinar.

About Paul Hodges

Paul Hodges is Chairman of International eChem, trusted commercial advisers to the global chemical industry. He also serves as a Global Expert for the World Economic Forum. The aim of this blog is to share ideas about the influences that may shape the chemical industry and the global economy over the next 12 – 18 months. It looks behind today’s headlines, to understand what may happen next in critical areas such as oil prices, China and Emerging Markets, currencies, autos, housing, economic growth and the environment. Please do join me and share your thoughts. Between us, we will hopefully develop useful insights into the key factors that will drive the industry's future performance.

Leave a Reply