ICIS at EPCA 2015

Dynamics affecting regional competitive positions – how can scenario planning help deal with the uncertainty?

ICIS Dashboard

Following the success of the ICIS networking discussion on scenario planning during EPCA, we would like to give you the opportunity to download the presentation given by a team of ICIS consultants. The presentation will give you a comprehensive understanding of global market fundamentals and the regional shifts affecting the refining and petrochemical industries.

Download the presentation here

ICIS can help you plan for the future while supporting your decision-making today:

  • Prices – benchmark pricing data to drive your negotiations
  • News – breaking news gives you insight into the factors driving markets
  • Analysis – market data and expertise help you plan and make informed decisions

ICIS Dashboard

ICIS DashboardThe ICIS Dashboard, a timely and convenient solution for delivering your chemical pricing and market information. From pricing information and global trade activities, to supply and demand and breaking news. The ICIS Dashboard provides users with a customisable view of the factors affecting market conditions – all in a single screen.

Read more about ICIS Dashboard

Supply and demand

Supply and DemandICIS publishes historical and forecast data of imports/exports, plant capacities, production and consumption for over 100 petrochemical markets. Get a breakdown by region or by country.

Read more about supply and demand

Consultancy services - Tailored solutions to support your unique requirements

Consultancy services From research and due diligence, to investment analysis and portfolio optimisation, our team of experienced consultants will work alongside your business to identify challenges, mitigate risks, and help you meet your growth objectives.

Read more about our consultancy services

Latest news from ICIS

 

Videos from the Event

ICIS suite at 49th EPCA busy as event kicks off in Berlin

Headline: ICIS suite at 49th EPCA busy as event kicks off in Berlin

Helena Strathearn reports from the ICIS suite at EPCA on the event's first day in Berlin.

EPCA '15: Q4 aromatics market outlook steady

EPCA '15: Q4 aromatics market outlook steady

ICIS Senior Editor Truong Mellor speaks about the Q4 outlook for the aromatics market during EPCA in Berlin.

EPCA '15: Video - Cost to produce oil from shale drops to low $40s/bbl

EPCA '15: Video - Cost to produce oil from shale drops to low $40s/bbl

Helena Strathearn interviews ICIS consultant Karl Bartholomew at EPCA after his presentation on the outlook for the crude oil market.

 

The monthly ICIS Petrochemical Index (IPEX)

04/11/2015

IPEX

Published at the beginning of each month, the Global IPEX provides a capacity-weighted measure of the average change in petrochemical prices over time. 

Regional data downloads are available for Asia, Europe and US.

ICIS Petrochemicals Flowchart

ICIS Petrochemicals Flowchart

ICIS has designed a flowchart to help you follow the complex path of petrochemicals from raw materials into everyday applications.

The chart helps you trace the refining and processing of hydro-carbon based raw materials and feedstocks, to building blocks and their derivatives, right up to their application in everyday products.

 



 

ICIS Top 100 Chemical Companies

Image

The ICIS Top 100 Chemical Companies 2015 listing highlights the top players in the global chemical industry.

Most chemical companies found it difficult to generate top line and profit growth in 2015 following a strong performance in 2014. 

  Meet the team attending EPCA

Kieran Cosgrove, Senior Consultant

Kieran Cosgrove is a Senior Consultant reporting on Global Olefins & Derivatives for ICIS Italia.

He can be reached at Kieran.P.Cosgrove@icis.com

Stefano Zehnder, Senior Consultant

Stefano Zehnder is a Senior Consultant for Global Refining & Petrochemical Feedstocks. He can be reached at Stefano.Zehnder@icis.com

Paul Ray, Head of Consulting & Analytics

Paul Ray is the Head of Consulting & Analytics at ICIS. He can be reached at Paul.Ray@icis.com

Stephen Burns, Editorial Director,Operations

Stephen Burns is the Editorial Director for ICIS, looking after content in the Americas, Europe and Africa. He can be reached at Stephen.Burns@icis.com

Nigel Davis, Insight Editor

Nigel Davis is the Insight Editor, he researches and writes daily comments and analysis on the global chemicals industry. He can be reached at Nigel.Davis@icis.com

William Lemos, Managing Editor Europe

William Lemos is the Managing Editor for Europe. He can be reached at William.Lemos@icis.com or @ICIS_William

Truong Mellor, Senior Editor

Truong Mellor is a Senior Editor for the Aromatics market in Europe. He can be reached at Truong.Mellor@icis.com or @Truong_ICIS

Caroline Murray, Senior Editor

Caroline Murray is a Senior Editor at ICIS. She can be reached at Caroline.Murray@icis.com or @ICISCaroline

Barbara Ortner, Head of Market Reporting

Barbara Ortner is the Head of Market Reporting globally. She can be reached at Barbara.Ortner@icis.com or @barbaraortner

Jeremy Pafford, Managing Editor Americas

Jeremy Pafford is the Managing Editor for ICIS Americas. He can be reached at Jeremy.Pafford@icis.com or @ICIS_Jeremy

Helena Strathearn, Deputy Managing Editor

Helena Strathearn is the Deputy Managing Editor and focuses on European petrochemical markets, producing price reports, market analysis, real-time news and in-depth articles. She can be reached at Helena.Strathearn@icis.com or @HelenaICIS

Mark Victory, Senior editor manager

Mark Victory is a Senior editor manager at ICIS for Europe. He can be reached at Mark.Victory@icis.com or @mvictory_icis

Nel Weddle, Senior Editor

Nel Weddle is a Senior Editor and reports on Olefins in Europe. She can be reached at Nel.Weddle@icis.com or @nelweddleICIS

Heidi Finch, Senior Editor

Heidi Finch is a Senior Editor. She can be reached at Heidi.Finch@icis.com or @heidifinchICIS

Jo Pitches, Markets Editor

Jo Pitches is a Markets Editor covering petrochemicals in Europe. She can be reached at Joanne.Pitches@icis.com or @Jo_ICIS

Rhian O'Connor, Senior Editor

Rhian O'Connor is a Senior Editor. She can be reached at Rhian.O'Connor@icis.com or @RhianICIS

Chris Barker, Markets reporter

Chris Barker is a Markets reporter covering petrochemicals in Europe. He can be reached at Chris.Barker@icis.com or @icis_cbarker

Peter Gerrard, Senior Editor

Peter Gerrard is a Senior Editor in Europe. He can be reached at peter.gerrard@icis.com

Stefan Naidu, Markets Editor

Stefan Naidu is a Markets Editor in Europe. He can be reached at Stefan.naidu@icis.com or @StefanNaiduICIS

Yana Palagacheva, Markets Reporter

Yana Palagacheva is a Markets reporter covering petrochemicals in Europe. She can be reached at yana.palagacheva@icis.com or @ICIS_yana

Melissa Bartlett, Markets Reporter

Melissa Bartlett is a Markets reporter in Europe. She can be reached at melissa.bartlett@icis.com or @MelissaICIS

Katherine Sweeney, Markets Reporter

Katherine Sweeney is a Markets reporter in Europe. She can be reached at katherine.sweeney@icis.com or @katherineicis

Franco Capaldo,Europe News Editor

Franco Capaldo leads the ICIS news operation in Europe. He can be reached at Franco.Capaldo@icis.com

Tahir Ikram, Asia News Editor

Tahir Ikram leads the ICIS news operation in Asia. He can be reached at Tahir.Ikram@icis.com

Andy Warren, Americas News Editor

Andy Warren leads the ICIS news operation in America. He can be reached at Andy.Warren@icis.com

US Oct BD rise in first single settlement since '11

...as there were no outliers. Major US BD producers include ExxonMobil, LyondellBasell, Shell Chemical and TPC Group. BD is used to make the rubber in tyres... Fri, 30 Sep 2016

Japan’s Ube to expand lithium-ion battery separator production

...Petrochemicals (IBAP). ICIS produces a monthly Global Automotive report covering the major automotive chemicals markets, the auto-industry, the IBAPs... Thu, 29 Sep 2016

Shell Singapore declares force majeure on base chemicals

...Shell Singapore declares force majeure on base chemicals. Nurluqman Suratman. (adds details throughout) SINGAPORE (ICIS)--Shell Singapore has declared... Thu, 29 Sep 2016

'Green' shipping trend a boon for AkzoNobel marine coatings

...or “green” regulations to improve operational efficiency, a senior executive of the specialty chemicals firm said. “The shipping industry is under... Thu, 29 Sep 2016

Bumpy Ride for Chemical Earnings

Bumpy Ride for Chemical Earnings

It’s going to be a bumpy ride for chemical profitability for the rest of 2015 and into 2016. Companies will be facing major headwinds from lower crude oil prices, the commodities collapse, weakness in China and emerging market hit margins.

If you didn’t get a chance to grab your copy of the ICB magazine at EPCA, download the latest issue.

Our global team of expert ICIS reporters cover all the key issues, prices trends and projects driving the world’s chemical markets – all in one magazine.

EPCA – The drive to boost Europe’s Petrochemical Competitiveness

EPCA – The drive to boost Europe’s Petrochemical Competitiveness

ICIS has worked with EPCA to produce a special focus on European petrochemicals, interviews with key EPCA board members and industry executives – we look at integration and feedstock issues, logistics investments, M&A and new capital project.

New for 2015 Global Automotive Report

New for 2015 Global Automotive Report

ICIS has launched a Global Automotive report covering the major automotive chemicals markets, and auto-industry and macroeconomic trends.

For more information on the report and details on how to subscribe, please email automotive@icis.com

You can also visit our suite during EPCA and meet Mark Victory, Senior Editor, Manager.  He can be reached at mark.victory@icis.com or +44 20 8652 8703

Coming soon...

EPCA - Excel Plug-in

ICIS Excel Plug-in, the smarter, faster and easier way to access the pricing information you need.

  • Download up to 250 price series in one go
  • Integrate data into your existing calculations and models
  • Update worksheets with a single click
  • Updates are highlighted, to help you pinpoint developments