Join the ICIS Networking Discussion and Drinks Reception at AFPM IPC

Date and Time: Sunday, 25 March, 3:00pm -3:30pm
Venue: Alamo Ballroom Salon C, Marriott Riverwalk Hotel, San Antonio

A snapshot of the uncertainty in the petrochemicals markets and what is in store for 2018

2017 was a tumultuous year in the petrochemical industry amid growing capacities from North America’s shale boom, increasing environmental regulations in China rippling through the global marketplace and storms such as Hurricane Harvey disrupting supply and demand.

With all these changing dynamics and events, what is the likely impact on the global petrochemicals markets?

What are the risks and opportunities in the marketplace?

Join the ICIS networking discussion at AFPM to learn how these factors and more are affecting the 2018 marketplace for olefins, aromatics, polymers and intermediates, and how ICIS data, analytics and consulting can help you navigate these turbulent waters.

Drinks and canapes will be served following the discussion from 3:30 pm onwards.

Places are limited, please register for your free place now

Visit the ICIS hospitality suite Alamo Ballroom Salon C, Marriott Riverwalk Hotel

Join us at AFPM IPC and network with our consultants, editors and product experts. We will be pleased to meet you in our suite and share the latest news on the petrochemicals industry, and answer any questions you might have about the markets.

Our suite will be opened on 25 March to 27 March from 8am to 6pm

Book a meeting with ICIS

Meet the team attending AFPM

Jeremy Pafford Image

Jeremy Pafford

Managing Editor, Americas

Jeremy.Pafford@icis.com

Jason Bean Image

Jason Bean

Head of Sales, Americas

Jason.Bean@icis.com

Caroline Davis Image

Caroline Davis

Strategic Accounts, Alliances and Sales APAC & China

Caroline.Davis@icis.com

Dan Barnard Image

Dan Barnard

Head of Sales – Americas & EMEA

Dan.Barnard@icis.com

Barbara Ortner Image

Barbara Ortner

Head of Market Reporting

Barbara.Ortner@icis.com

William Lemos Image

William Lemos

Deputy Editorial Director

William.Lemos@icis.com

Stefano Zehnder Image

Stefano Zehnder

Vice President, Analytics & Consulting

Stefano.Zehnder@icis.com

Zachary Moore Image

Zachary Moore

Deputy Managing Editor, Americas

Zachary.Moore@icis.com

Bill Bowen Image

Bill Bowen

Senior Editor, Manager

Bill.Bowen@icis.com

Jessie Waldheim Image

Jessie Waldheim

Markets Editor

Jessie.Waldheim@icis.com

John Dietrich Image

John Dietrich

Senior Editor

John.Dietrich@icis.com

George Martin Image

George Martin

Editor-in-Chief, Latin America

George.Martin@icis.com

Lucas Hall Image

Lucas Hall

Markets Editor

Lucas.Hall@icis.com

Tarun Raizada Image

Tarun Raizada

Senior Editor

Tarun.Raizada@icis.com

Amanda Hay Image

Amanda Hay

Market Reporter

Amanda.Hay@icis.com

Lane Kelley Image

Lane Kelley

Senior Editor

Lane.Kelley@icis.com

David Love Image

David Love

Senior Editor

David.Love@Icis.com

James Ray Image

James Ray

Senior Consultant

James.Ray@icis.com

Stephanie Kirby Image

Stephanie Kirby

Senior Analyst, Americas

Stephanie.Kirby@Icis.com

Isabel Lino Image

Isabel Lino

Sales Executive

Isabel.Lino@icis.com

Daniel Urbina Image

Daniel Urbina

Key Account Manager

Daniel.Urbina@icis.com

Alex Deike Image

Alex Deike

Head of Strategic Accounts, Americas

Alex.Deike@Icis.com

Tonia Ellegan-Adams Image

Tonia Ellegan-Adams

Strategic Account Manager

Tonia.Ellegan-Adams@icis.com

Tracy Dang Image

Tracy Dang

News Editor, Americas

Tracy.Dang@icis.com

Al Greenwood Image

Al Greenwood

Senior Editor

Al.Greenwood@icis.com

Mary Bowen Image

Mary Bowen

Client Services Team Lead

Mary.Bowen@icis.com

Ivory Ramirez Image

Ivory Ramirez

Marketing Assistant

Ivory.Ramirez@icis.com

 Image

Apple Lim

Head of Sales, Asia

Apple.Lim@icis.com

Bruce Yang Image

Bruce Yang

Head of Sales, China

Bruce.Yang@icis.com

David Hanna Image

David Hanna

North Asia Business Development Director

David.Hanna@icis.com

 Image

Jonathan Lopez

News Editor, Europe

Jonathan.Lopez@icis.com

Seet Tiong Boon Image

Seet Tiong Boon

Key Account Manager

Seet.Tiong.Boon@icis.com

Graeme Paterson Image

Graeme Paterson

Global News Editor

Graeme.Paterson@icis.com

Pearl Bantillo Image

Pearl Bantillo

Deputy News Editor

Pearl.Bantillo@icis.com

Joseph Chang Image

Joseph Chang

Global Editor, ICB

Joseph.Chang@icis.com

Tara Sabanandan Image

Tara Sabanandan

Lead Marketer, Americas

Tara.Sabanandan@icis.com

Newly published ICIS trade flow maps

Expanding capacity in the global market and changes in demand have resulted in shifts in import and export trade flows for the US chemicals market.

Download the latest ICIS trade flow maps for information on US chemicals imports and exports for 2016 and 2017.

Polyethyelene trade flow map

Benzene Trade Flow Map Image

Download now

Benzene trade flow map

Benzene Trade Flow Map Image

Download now

Butadiene trade flow map

Butadiene Trade Flow Map Image

Download now

Polyvinyl Chloride trade flow map

PVC Trade Flow Map Image

Download now

Ethylene trade flow map

Benzene Trade Flow Map Image

Download now

Propylene trade flow map

Propylene Trade Flow Map Image

Download now

Polypropylene trade flow map

Polypropylene Trade Flow Map Image

Download now

What’s New from ICIS?

Petrochemicals Analytics Solutions

Our new and enhanced petrochemical analytics and insight puts you in a stronger position so you can optimise your trades, plans and strategies in order to secure a competitive advantage.

Live Supply Disruption Tracker

Plant outages and maintenance for the next 12 months, plus the impact of capacity changes

Live Supply Disruption Tracker

 

  • Pre-empt competition and capitalise on trades impacted by outages
  • Be aware of market shortages, with a real-time view to manage risk and ensure security of stock
  • Negotiate better prices with other market players

Price Drivers Analytics

Cross-commodity and cross-regional analysis of import/export parity, substitution trends and feedstock/downstream spreads

Price Drivers Analytics

 

  • Gain new context and negotiating tools in addition to ICIS price assessments
  • Pre-empt competition and spot opportunities with visual charts and impact commentaries
  • Reduce the time spent making manual calculations and spend more time on strategy and acting on market opportunities

Supply & Demand Outlooks

Quarterly global supply and demand review and outlook for key value chains and regions

Supply & Demand Outlooks

 

  • Support your short-term strategy with upstream and downstream market sentiment and expectations for the current quarter, at a regional level
  • Expand opportunities in international trade
  • Understand at-a-glance the regional supply and demand outlook across six key commodity chains

 

Latest News

 

Unrivalled intelligence on the markets you monitor

Forecasts
Forecasts

Look back and think ahead with access to historical, current and forecast pricing data.

  • 12-month rolling price forecast
  • Trade balances
  • Explain the basis of the forecast
  • Market sentiment index
  • Option to plot against ICIS’ historical and current prices
Request for a free trial »
Supply and Demand Database
Supply and Demand Database

An online database giving an end-to-end perspective across the global petrochemical and refinery supply chain. Data includes import and export volumes, consumption, plant capacities, production and product trade flows – from 1978 up to 2030 – by product, country and region.

Request for a demo »
Pricing
Pricing

Benchmark your position and strengthen your negotiations, with accurate pricing intelligence from ICIS. Our price assessments for over 180 commodities are trusted by players worldwide.

Request a free sample report »

Chemicals in the 2nd line of fire in US-China trade dispute

The talk has become serious and the implications dire. The US chemical industry has a great deal to lose from escalating trade tensions with China.... Fri, 22 Jun 2018

Chemical production in Russia increased by 2.5% in January-May

MOSCOW ( MRC )--Russia's chemical production index  grew by 0.3% in May compared to a year earlier, while, in the first five months of 2018, the... Fri, 22 Jun 2018

US Caliche expands NGL storage in Beaumont

HOUSTON (ICIS)--Caliche Development Partners announced on Thursday that it will expand its natural gas liquids (NGL) salt dome cavern storage... Thu, 21 Jun 2018

Global oil demand near 100m bbl/day for first time - API

HOUSTON (ICIS)--World oil demand has approached 100m bbl/day for the first time, driven by strong global economic growth, the American Petroleum... Thu, 21 Jun 2018

NOVA to appeal $1bn judgment in Dow suit

HOUSTON (ICIS)--NOVA Chemicals plans to appeal a $1bn judgment that it lost in a lawsuit against Dow Chemical over the companies' joint-venture... Thu, 21 Jun 2018