ICIS at APIC 2018

20-21 August, Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Malaysia
Conference Hall 1, Level 3 | Booth: C10-12

ICIS at APIC

 

ICIS is participating at the Asia Petrochemical Industry Conference in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Visit our booth for the latest resources on the petrochemical markets or have a chat with ICIS market experts. Our market editors and consultants will be available to to share their perspectives on your market concerns.

It is also an opportunity foICIS Petrochemical Analytics Solutionr you to find out more about our latest petrochemical analytics products that come complimentary with an ICIS pricing intelligence solution.

Whether you want to speak with an editor or a consultant or want a demo of our latest analytics solution, we greatly encourage you to schedule an appointment so you can make the most out of your visit.

Schedule an appointment or a demo here.

ICIS at APIC Committee Sessions - 21 May

ICIS will be presenting on the following topics at the APIC committee sessions.

SessionTopicSpeaker
Session 2: Polyolefins Asia Polymers – Are New Global Capacities Poised to Change the Trade Dynamics? Felita Widjaja,
Senior Editor
Session 5: Synthetic Rubber Challenges Facing the Synthetic Rubber Market in Asia in 2018 and the Never Ending Tussle between Synthetic & Natural Rubber Ann Sun,
Senior Analyst, Analytics & Consulting
Session 6: Synthetic Fibre Raw Materials Moving from “Irrational Exuberance” to a “New Normal” in the Polyester & PET Value Chain Jenny Yi
Senior Analyst, Analytics & Consulting
Session 7: Chemicals Could New Technologies Propylene Oxide (PO) in China Change the World Supply Balance? Rhian O'Connor
Senior Analyst, Analytic & Consulting

Meet the team attending APIC

Felita Widjaja Image

Felita Widjaja

Senior Editor
Speaker, Polyolefins Parallel Session

Felita.Widjaja@icis.com

Ann Sun Image

Ann Sun

Senior Analyst
Speaker, Synthetic Rubber Parallel Session

Ann.Sun@icis.com

Jenny Yi Image

Jenny Yi

Senior Analyst
Speaker, Synthetic Fibre Raw Materials Parallel Session

Jenny.Yi@icis.com

Rhian O'Connor Image

Rhian O'Connor

Senior Analyst
Speaker, Chemicals Parallel Session

Rhian.OConnor@icis.com

Malini Hariharan Image

Malini Hariharan

Head of South Asia Markets

M.Hariharan@reedbusiness.com

Amber Liu Image

Amber Liu

Head of Petchem Analytics, Asia

Amber.Liu@icis.com

Peh Soo Hwee Image

Peh Soo Hwee

Managing Editor, Asia & Middle East

Soohwee.Peh@icis.com

Yeow Pei Lin Image

Yeow Pei Lin

Deputy Managing Editor

Yeow.PeiLin@icis.com

Caroline Davis Image

Tahir Ikram

News Editor - Asia

Tahir.Ikram@icis.com

Clive Ong Image

Clive Ong

Senior Editor Manager

Clive.Ong@icis.com

Eric Su Image

Eric Su

Senior Editor Manager

Eric.Su@icis.com

Deborah Lee Image

Deborah Lee

Senior Editor

Deborah.Lee@icis.com

Helen Yan Image

Helen Yan

Senior Editor

Helen.Yan@icis.com

Samuel Wong Image

Samuel Wong

Senior Editor

Samuel.Wong@icis.com

Trixie Yap Image

Trixie Yap

Senior Editor

Trixie.Yap@icis.com

Joson Ng Image

Joson Ng

Markets Editor

Joson.Ng@icis.com

Chng Li Li Image

Chng Li Li

Markets Editor

Lili.Chng@icis.com

Yaw Min Jie Image

Angeline Soh

Markets Editor

Angeline.Soh@icis.com

Tina Zhang Image

Tina Zhang

Industry Analyst

Tina.Zhang@icis.com

Nurluqman Suratman Image

Nurluqman Suratman

Senior Reporter

Nurluqman.Suratman@icis.com

Jose Pereira Image

Jose Pereira

Sales Manager

Jose.Pereira@icis.com

Angus Wei Image

Angus Wei

Senior Account Manager

Angus.Wei@icis.com

David Lee Image

David Lee

Senior Account Manager

David.Lee@icis.com

Yoon Jaeki Image

Yoon Jaeki

Key Account Manager

Jaeki.Yoon@icis.com

Liew Meiping Image

Liew Meiping

Key Account Manager

Meiping.Liew@icis.com

Luis Kim Image

Luis Kim

Account Manager

Luis.Kim@icis.com

Looee Wang Image

Looee Wang

Product Management

Looee.Wang@icis.com

What’s New from ICIS?

Petrochemicals Analytics Solutions

Our new and enhanced petrochemical analytics and insight puts you in a stronger position so you can optimise your trades, plans and strategies in order to secure a competitive advantage.

Live Supply Disruption Tracker

Plant outages and maintenance for the next 12 months, plus the impact of capacity changes

Live Supply Disruption Tracker

 

  • Pre-empt competition and capitalise on trades impacted by outages
  • Be aware of market shortages, with a real-time view to manage risk and ensure security of stock
  • Negotiate better prices with other market players

Price Drivers Analytics

Cross-commodity and cross-regional analysis of import/export parity, substitution trends and feedstock/downstream spreads

Price Drivers Analytics

 

  • Gain new context and negotiating tools in addition to ICIS price assessments
  • Pre-empt competition and spot opportunities with visual charts and impact commentaries
  • Reduce the time spent making manual calculations and spend more time on strategy and acting on market opportunities

Supply & Demand Outlooks

Quarterly global supply and demand review and outlook for key value chains and regions

Supply & Demand Outlooks

 

  • Support your short-term strategy with upstream and downstream market sentiment and expectations for the current quarter, at a regional level
  • Expand opportunities in international trade
  • Understand at-a-glance the regional supply and demand outlook across six key commodity chains

Latest News

 

Unrivalled intelligence on the markets you monitor

Forecasts
Forecasts

Look back and think ahead with access to historical, current and forecast pricing data.

  • 12-month rolling price forecast
  • Trade balances
  • Explain the basis of the forecast
  • Market sentiment index
  • Option to plot against ICIS’ historical and current prices
Request for a free trial »
Supply and Demand Database
Supply and Demand Database

An online database giving an end-to-end perspective across the global petrochemical and refinery supply chain. Data includes import and export volumes, consumption, plant capacities, production and product trade flows – from 1978 up to 2030 – by product, country and region.

Request for a demo »
Pricing
Pricing

Benchmark your position and strengthen your negotiations, with accurate pricing intelligence from ICIS. Our price assessments for over 180 commodities are trusted by players worldwide.

Request a free sample report »

PP imports to Belarus up by 5.5% in January-August year on year

MOSCOW ( MRC )--Polypropylene (PP) imports into Belarus grew in the first eight months of 2018 by 5.5% year on year to 67,300 tonnes with demand for... Fri, 19 Oct 2018

PP imports to Ukraine increase by 9% in January-September year on year

MOSCOW ( MRC )--Ukraine’s January-September polypropylene (PP) imports rose by 9% year on year with higher demand for all grades, according to MRC... Fri, 19 Oct 2018

PODCAST: Winter is coming for US ethylene glycol, methanol markets

HOUSTON (ICIS)--News reporter David Haydon speaks with senior editors Tarun Raizada and Lane Kelley on US ethylene glycol and methanol (respectively)... Thu, 18 Oct 2018

Global styrene shortage to persist

Much of the conversation on styrene at the European Petrochemical Association (EPCA) annual meeting in Vienna this year revolved around global supply... Thu, 18 Oct 2018

Europe petrochemicals get jittery

After a bullish run in sales growth and profitability, Europe’s petrochemical sector has entered a new phase where multiple challenges are dimming... Thu, 18 Oct 2018